Rules of Engagement (ROE)

Go down

Rules of Engagement (ROE)

Post  Michael Garber on Tue Apr 06, 2010 1:49 pm

Level 1: Compliant (Cooperative). The subject responds and complies to verbal commands. Close combat techniques do not apply.

Level 2: Resistant (Passive). The subject resists verbal commands but complies immediately to any contact controls. Close combat techniques do not apply.

Level 3: Resistant (Active). The subject initially demonstrates physical resistance. Use compliance techniques to control the situation. Level three incorporates close combat techniques to physically force a subject to comply. Techniques include: Come-along holds, Soft-handed stunning blows, Pain compliance through the use of joint manipulation and the use of pressure points.

Level 4: Assaultive (Bodily Harm). The subject may physically attack, but does not use a weapon. Use defensive tactics to neutralize the threat. Defensive tactics include: Blocks, Strikes, Kicks, Enhanced pain compliance procedures, Impact weapon blocks and blows.

Level 5: Assaultive (Lethal Force). The subject usually has a weapon and will either kill or injure someone if he/she is not stopped immediately and brought under control. The subject must be controlled by the use of deadly force with or without a firearm or weapon.


1.) Damaging any official military personnel (Drill Instructors, officers, etc.).

2.) Damaging any civilians (non-combatants).

3.) Damaging any friendly forces (alive or incapacitated teammates, Indigenous Forces, etc.).

4.) Damaging any official military equipment or mission objectives.

5.) Damaging any incapacitated enemies (exception: grenade damage)
Michael Garber

Posts : 94
Join date : 2010-04-05
Location : Virginia Beach, VA

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Back to top

- Similar topics

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum